Skip to main content

Acadoodle (database instruction): Welcome

Acadoodle is a video database of over 150 modules on ECG, ABG and Electrolytes.

Welcome

Welcome!

Acadoodle home page

Welcome to the ACADOODLE guide

This guide is to assist you in using the ACADOODLE video database.  ACADOODLE is an online, interactive education platform, it contains over 150 video modules covering three main topics: 

  • Electrocardiogram (ECG)
  • Arterial Blood Gas (ABG)
  • Electrolytes. 

IMPORTANT: This is currently a Trial membership (effective March 2019). 

We need to hear from you, If you want to see more of this database, if you feel that this would be a great addition to the collection please contact John Mark Allen (jmallen@rrc.ca). 

Related Guides

Check out these related guides.

How to logon to RRC Resources

Some online resources are restricted to student/staff use only. Use your college username and password to access these resources (i.e.  same username and password used for Hub)

To learn more about using RRC online resources, check out Access RRC Online Resources.

How to use databases

RRC Library subscribes to many databases. Many can be searched simultaneously by using OneSearch. Others are independent and each of these has their own searching strategies. To see all the databases RRC Library has to offer check out A-Z Databases

To learn more about searching and using databases, check out A-Z Database List.

1. Access the Database

 

OR

Use the Database list to find Acadoodle

Select Acadoodle from the A-Z Database list

2. Select a Video

Browse the main page. Tiles will flip to "Play Course" when highlighted. Click to start the video.

OR

Click "Video Courses" from the red navigation bar; then Select a title from the Course Lists

Acadoodle Navigation bar

3. Watch the Videos

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The video begins when you click the introductory image (triangle icon). Each course contains multiple chapters including a combination of tutorials, rich visuals, animations, interactive tools, and quizzes. The course will automatically progress through each module. 

Basic video controls can be found at the bottom of the video.

Use the table of contents to jump to the desired module. 

 

Quiz

At the end of each course, test your knowledge.

Certificate

Once your course is complete download your certificate. 

Related Articles

Acadoodle has a small collection of articles related to the videos. To view these articles: 

1. Click "Articles" from the red navigation bar

Acadoodle Articles

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2. Click the Article tile to view

Make a recommendation

Do you have a title to recommend for our collection? Use the Suggest a Purchase form to suggest a book, video or journal.

Do you have suggestions or feedback that can help improve this guide? Please contact this guide's author on the "Getting Started" page.