Multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications.
UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource which clinicians trust to make the right point-of-care decisions. More than 6,300 world-renowned physician authors, editors, and peer reviewers use a rigorous editorial process to synthesize the most recent medical information into trusted, evidence-based recommendations that are proven to improve patient care and quality.
NOTE: Please use this link if you wish to register a user profile at UpToDate.com. Continue to use this link in future sessions, and you will be automatically logged in.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Provides STEM students and researchers with the resources they need to succeed. It covers a wide range of topics including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics, as well as the business and social implications of new technologies.
Powered by the automotive experts at MOTOR, AutoMate provides the most accurate, authoritative and up-to-date service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. All content comes from the Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEM) and includes step-by-step repair information, diagrams, maintenance schedules, parts and labor estimates, service bulletins and recalls.
Find it. Write it. Cite it. The Chicago Manual of Style Online is the venerable, time-tested guide to style, usage, and grammar in an accessible online format. It is the indispensable reference for writers, editors, proofreaders, indexers, copywriters, designers, and publishers, informing the editorial canon with sound, definitive advice. Over 1.5 million copies sold
Harvard Business Review Press is a leading global book publisher and a division of the Harvard Business Review Group. HBR Press publishes for the general, professional and academic markets on the topics of leadership, strategy, innovation, technology and management.
Lynda.com is a leading online learning platform that helps anyone learn business, software, technology and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals. RRC Students and Staff have access to the Lynda.com video library of engaging, top-quality courses taught by recognized industry experts.
The easiest way to access Lynda.com is through HUB. Go to hub.rrc.ca and click on Applications and then Lynda.com. If prompted, login with your Red River College credentials.
The Teaching Professor reflects the changing needs of today’s college faculty and the students they teach. Featuring more articles, more resources, and more depth, The Teaching Professor keeps readers informed of pedagogically sound techniques, new ideas, strategies that work, and pragmatic approaches for enhancing student learning and improving instructional effectiveness, regardless of teaching modality or academic discipline.